2022 Endowed Faculty Chairs

Whitfield Head of School Chris Cunningham awarded the 2022 Endowed Faculty Chairs at the annual Faculty & Staff Appreciation Dinner on Thursday, August 18, 2022. These awards bring community recognition and encouragement to exemplary Whitfield teachers and coaches. They also provide awardees with an annual stipend as a tangible sign of the appreciation of the entire Whitfield community for their hard work and leadership.

Currently, the School proudly awards a range of honorary faculty chairs. With the exception of the Athletic Chair, each is held for two years. Two humanities chairs are held concurrently, with each awarded in alternating years. Endowed faculty chairs are established through generous gifts to Whitfield's endowment.

2022 Endowed Chair Recipients
Amy Allen Cano Performing Arts Chair
Mary Schnitzler

Arthur & Helen Baer Foundation Visual Arts Chair
Cara Foster

Catherine Marie Connors ’89 Science Chair
Jeff Cacciatore

Kent Family Language Chair
Rick Gamp

Richard B. Kobusch Humanities Chair
Tom Herman

William W. Daues Athletics Chair
Rob Kampen