Warriors Win Class 3, District 3 Championship

Whitfield's varsity wrestling team won the Missouri State High School Activities Association Class 3, District 3 championship on Saturday, February 13, 2021. This is Whitfield’s 20th district team title in the last 21 years.

The Warriors advanced all 13 wrestlers to the sectional tournament scheduled at Fort Zumwalt South on February 27th. Whitfield had nine individual district champions, three 2nd place finishers, and one 3rd place finish.

Individual District Champions
Porter Matecki ’24, AJ Rallo ’23, Evan Binder ’22, Gavin Linsman ’24, Logan Ferrero ’21, Caiden Gagliano ’22, Reese Callahan ’22, Chase Brock ’22, and KJ Miley ’22

2nd Place
Ben Carter ’23, Kobe Raeman ’21, and Alex Tischler ’21

3rd Place
PJ Schulte ’21

Whitfield’s wrestling team moved up from Class 1 to Class 3 as a result of the new championship factor that is being applied to non-public and charter schools for the first time this school year by the Missouri State High School Activities Association rule. It is based on an athletic program’s success over the last six years, with points accumulated for district championships and state finishes.