News Archives

Congratulations Class of 2019
Posted 05/28/2019 07:15PM

Whitfield School awarded diplomas to 73 students during the annual commencement ceremony held on Tuesday, May 28, 2019 in the school's Cady Athletic Center. Students received their diplomas from Head of School John Delautre and their medallions from Board of Trustees Chair Paul Minorini. The student commencement speakers were Abigail Kurten '19 and Finn Murphy '19, senior class president. The commencement address was given by Caroline Baer '12, metric and data analyst at Lockheed Martin.

An impressive 95% of the class received merit scholarships totaling $3,200,000 for their freshman year of college.

During the ceremony, awards were presented to the following individuals:

Chairman’s Award: Nancy and Nick Kurten
Louis Lazarus Award: Debbie Schmitt

Matriculation Choices for the Class of 2019

Legend Alicea  Lindenwood University
Caitlin Brooke Ash  Loyola University Chicago
Holly Catherine Baer Case Western Reserve University
Haonan Bai Temple University
Samantha Jade Bolourtchi University of Denver
Sean David Boschert Butler University 
Emma Grace Bradley Drake University
Lucianna Maria Catanzaro Saint Louis University
Jeb Lyons Cavness Miami University of Ohio
Yuncheng Chen  Savannah College of Art and Design
Adam Robert Cohn Denison University
Madison Ann Marie Connell Southern Methodist University
Liam Stratmann Dean Savannah College of Art and Design
Carson Quinn Dillick University of Missouri, Columbia
Ryan Matthew Dulick Rockhurst University
Gregory A. Eickhoff University of Tulsa 
Hasan Ibn Talibdin El-Amin  Morehouse College
Tatiana Isabel Escandon Saint Louis University
Elizabeth Marie Fagin University of Wisconsin, Madison
Virginia Anne Florek Drury University
Tajah Jonay Foster-Walker University of Missouri, Kansas City
Maxwell Rodolfo Fujii University of Southern California
Joel Isaac Grebler The University of the Arts, Philadelphia
Nia Janice Griffin The University of Memphis
Marley Erin Hermann Washington University in St. Louis
Casey Conklin Hoerman Chapman University
Annika Skye Holland Davidson College
Ethan Ezekiel Hovis United States Coast Guard 
Ariel Derese Jennings Eastern Kentucky University
Eva Helene Jungermann Drexel University
Abigail Nicole Kurten The University of Iowa
Joshua Gilden Leuther University of Missouri, Columbia
Patrick Leonard Levitt Franklin & Marshall College
Kaela Samone Lewis University of Tulsa
Dimitrios Margelis Simpson University
Maxwell Scott Masterson University of Denver
Ahmad Amir Anthony McCray University of Tulsa
Samuel Ross Miller University of Kansas 
Medha Murali Miami University of Ohio
Finnian Patrick Murphy  Northwestern University
Anh Huyen Nguyen Saint Louis University
Maria Helen Pace  Saint Louis University
Madeline Christina Parato Drury University
Sanjeevani Manoj Patankar Ringling College of Art and Design
Max Gulati Pugh Chapman University 
Sebastian Rabon Columbia College Chicago
Wade Edmond Raeman University of Missouri, Columbia
Raymond St. Jude Rikimaru Loyola University Chicago
Cameron Jordan Robinson Butler University 
Zachary Ryan Russell  Lindenwood University
Miguel Henriques Mendes Dos Santos Washington University in St. Louis
Joshua Kai Sartori Bradley University
Nicholas Sauter Gap Year/Columbia College Chicago
Jared Allan Schmitt Northeastern University
Kelsey Paige Singer The University of Arizona
Andrew Clayton Smith University of Vermont
Christian Demetrius Smith University of Missouri, Columbia
Sally Jill Sneider Tulane University
Clayton Arthur Strege Xavier University 
Aurelio Roman Giosue Stucco  Regis University
Isabella Brooke Suffian Indiana University at Bloomington 
Seylor H. Switzer  Lake Forest College
Luther Taylor  Augustana College 
Jacob David Tessler University of Miami
Emma Colleen Thies University of Missouri, Columbia
Evangelos Vazos University of the Arts London
Isabella Maria Viviano Saint Louis University
Rachael Elizabeth Webb Arizona State University
Logan Michael Wesolowski University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Paige Stephanie Wilder Howard University
Alexis Hawthorne Williams Hendrix College
Clair Elizabeth Woessner Southeast Missouri State University
Kelly Lynn Yazdi University of Missouri, Columbia




  • © 2007-2015 WHITFIELD School
  • 175 South Mason Road
  • St. Louis, MO 63141
  • T: 314-434 5141

About Us

Whitfield School is an independent, coeducational college preparatory day school for grades 6–12.

Learn More »


Whitfield’s demanding academic program coupled with the support of a dedicated, world class faculty prepares graduates for both the college experience and life beyond.

Learn More »


Students who choose to engage in the arts at Whitfield, whether performing or visual, discover the nearly limitless possibilities for self-expression.

Learn More »


The Warriors have claimed 33 state championships, earning multiple coach and player of the year awards, and sending numerous alumni to play at the collegiate level.

Learn More »

Student Life

Whitfield students are happy, healthy and engaged in their community. Working diligently both in and out of the classroom, they learn both the academic and the interpersonal skills that lead them to success in college and beyond.

Learn More »


Find out what makes Whitfield unique among St. Louis schools.

Learn More »


The culture of philanthropy has always been an essential part of the Whitfield experience. Whitfield is fortunate to have parents, alumni, alumni parents, faculty and staff, trustees, grandparents and special friends who consistently support our school.

Learn More »

powered by finalsite